

County of Lackawanna

Lackawanna County Administration Building 200 Adams Avenue Scranton, Pennsylvania 18503

Meeting Minutes

Pension Board

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

11:00 AM

Commissioners' Conference Room

Call To Order

Commissioner O'Malley called the meeting to order at 11:02 am.

Present 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski

Approval of Minutes

A motion was made by Ed Karpovich, seconded by Laureen Cummings, to dispense with the reading and approve as prepared. The motion carried by the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski

Performance Report C.S. McKee

18-5001 Performance Report C.S. McKee

<u>Attachments:</u> 4Q 2017 Review Lackawanna County

A motion was made by Ed Karpovich, seconded by Germaine Helcoski, that this report be accepted as presented. The motion carried by the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski

Controller's Report

18-5002 Controller's Report

Attachments: February 2018 Retirement Fund Report

A motion was made by Ed Karpovich, seconded by Jerry Notarianni, that this report be accepted as presented. The motion carried by the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski

Motion to retain The Rosen Law Firm

<u>18-5003</u> Motion to retain The Rosen Law Firm to monitor the investment portfolio.

A motion was made by Ed Karpovich, seconded by Jerry Notarianni, to retain the Rosen Law Firm to monitor the investment portfolio. The motion carried by the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski

Member's Other Business

There was no member's other business.

Opportunity for the Public to Address the Board

There was no comment from the public.

Adjournment

A motion was made by Ed Karpovich, seconded by Germaine Helcoski, to adjourn the meeting at 11:23 am. The motion carried by the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Ed Karpovich, Patrick O'Malley, Jerry Notarianni, Laureen Cummings, and Germaine Helcoski